Cattle Society of Great Britain and Ireland

AGM Awards 2024

16th May 2024

Yesterday, 15th May 2024, members were welcomed to Shaw Hill Golf & Spa Hotel, Chorley for the One Hundred and Forty Sixth Annual General Meeting of the Ayrshire Cattle Society of Great Britain and Ireland. 

During the AGM, the elections of Council for 2024/2025 were confirmed and can be found below. 

The president’s committee was elected as follows:

President - John Watson, High Mark
President Elect - Rodney Armstrong, Plaskett
Junior Vice President - James Waterhouse, Fourth Milestone
Andrew Broadley will stay on the committee as past president. 

LP, Star Brood and Photographic Competition awards were presented from the last year, a list of these are attached below. 

During the awards giving, the Premier Breeder Exhibitor for the 2023 show season was awarded. 

Congratulations to the Christophers family of the Rosehill herd who were finally able to return to the show ring last year. 

Congratulations to both Evie Tomlinson, Allstar and Firm of DM Lindsay, Harperfield who were joint reserve. 

Following the AGM, James and Sara Seedall opened their Jamara herd up to members to view, we would like to thank them again for allowing us to visit and also to the members who were able to attend.