AYRSHIRE CATTLE SOCIETY

ELECTION OF COUNCIL - GROUP "A"

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that in accordance with Rules 13, 15, 16, 17 and 20 of the Society's Constitution and Rules, nominations for election to the Council must be made in writing and posted so as to <u>reach</u> the General Manager (see note below), <u>not later than</u> **FRIDAY 25TH MARCH 2022**. Members are eligible for election only in the Region in which they are registered and <u>must be nominated by two members registered in such Region</u>. Any member so nominated must signify in writing, their willingness to serve on the Council.

Members are reminded that under Rule 20, retiring members (indicated by an asterisk), who have held office for a period of four years, are not eligible for re-election at the 2022 Annual General Meeting. All other members are eligible for nomination to serve a further two years **but still must** complete nomination forms.

Regions who do not have any nominations forward for Council vacancies will not have a member co-opted to Council to fill the vacant seat/s and will be without Council representation. Members are therefore requested to ensure that suitable nominations from eligible candidates are put forward.

Members are reminded that they are not entitled to nominate a person, nor vote for any candidate nominated, unless all overdue subscriptions and entry fees are paid. NO BALLOT PAPER will be accepted from any member so in arrears.

NOTE - The Nomination Form must be returned to the General Manager, Ayrshire Cattle Society, Westburn Business Centre, Westburn House, McNee Road, Prestwick, Ayrshire, KA9 2PB so as to <u>reach</u> her NOT LATER than <u>FRIDAY 25TH MARCH 2022</u>.

By Order of the Council

Claire Kimm

Claire Kimm General Manager

The attention of members is particularly drawn to the following points:-

- 1. Rule 25 (i): There are usually three Council Meetings held each year.
- 2. The period of office for Council Members is two years but they are eligible for nomination for a second term of two years.
- 3. Rule 21: "A Council Member shall cease to hold office if the Council, by resolution, declares that he/she has been absent from three consecutive Council Meetings without reasonable excuse."

(PTO)

NAMES AND ADDRESSES OF RETIRING MEMBERS OF COUNCIL FOR THE ELECTORIAL DISTRICTS UNDER GROUP "A"

2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Region 1: Ayrshire

Aileen Struthers, Boylston Farm, Cumnock, Ayrshire, KA18 3HY *Adam Montgomerie, Lessnessock Farm, Ochiltree, Ayrshires, KA18 2RR

Region 3: Argyll, Bute, Dumbarton, Renfrew, Stirling and the City of Glasgow

*Mr Robin Barr, 2/2, 19 Riverview Drive, Glasgow, G5 8ED

Region 5: West Lothian, Mid Lothian, East Lothian, Peebles, Selkirk, Northumberland and Durham

Vacancy

Region 7: Kirkcudbright and Wigtown

*Charles Service Moorpark, Sandhead, Stranraer, Wigtownshire, DG9 9LH Alistair McWilliam, Colfin, Stranraer, Wigtownshire, DG9 9BQ

Region 9: Lancashire, Cheshire and Isle of Man

*Ian Patrick, Whitegate Farm, Bolton, BL5 1AD James Seedall, Bolton Fold Farm, Further Lane, Mellor, Blackburn, BB2 7PZ

Region 11: Shropshire, Stafford, Hereford and Worcester

*Matthew Needham, Crabtree Farm, Ipstonesm Stoke-on-Trent, ST10 2JS Lisa Window-Walker, Horsepool Farm, Bromsgrove Rd, Hunnington, West Midlands, B62 0JX

Region 13: Huntingdon, Bedford, Cambridge, Norfolk, Suffolk, Hertford and Essex Vacancy

Region 15: Wiltshire, Hampshire, Gloucester, Dorset and Isle of Wight

David Pike, Madjeston Dairy, Newhouse Farm, Gillingham, SP8 5JQ

Region 17: Wales

*Aled Walters, Clynmelyn, Carmarthen, Wales, SA33 6EE *Geraint Thomas, Tyreglwys Farm, Llangennech, Llanelli, Dyfed, SA14 8YD

Region 19: Irish Republic

Jamie Keenan, Coretard, Threemilehouse, Co Monaghan, Republic of Ireland

(*) Members marked with an asterisk are <u>NOT</u> eligible for nomination